Jump to content


LPCC County Convention

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 kelley


    Local Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,134 posts

Posted 12 March 2015 - 07:00 AM

The Libertarian Party of Clark County held our county convention yesterday evening.

While the Libertarian Party is the only third party to enjoy automatic ballot access in Indiana, unlike the two major parties, we do not use taxpayer funds for our process of nominating candidates and delegates to our state convention (where, again, candidates and delegates will be selected on our members', not the taxpayers', dime.).

The following candidates for upcoming municipal elections were nominated last night:

Russell Brooksbank - Clarksville Town Council District 4
Greg Hertzsch - Clarksville Town Council District 2

The following officers of the county party were elected last night:

Chair - Kelley Curran
Vice Chair - Russell Brooksbank
Treasurer - Greg Hertzsch
Secretary - Kirk Singh

The following delegates to the party's state convention were selected last night:

Delegates: Greg Hertzsch and Kelley Curran
Alternate delegate: Kirk Singh

The chair has the authority to appoint candidates in races for which a candidate wasn't nominated at convention. If you have an interest in running in the upcoming municipal election as a Libertarian, please contact me at kelley.a.curran@gmail.com or at 812-207-3416.

Edited by kelley, 12 March 2015 - 07:27 AM.

  • IntegrityMatters, Quasar and Russell Brooksbank like this

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users