18 replies to this topic

#1 Sleepy

Sleepy

Commissioner

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,359 posts

Posted 22 October 2014 - 10:20 AM

I have held my mouth, due to the fact there is a new AD at the middle school.

I am alarmed at a few recent events.

1. Canceling football games the week of competition? Why? 

2. Not shaking hands after the Providence football game?  To me this a a fireable offense.

3. Making the girls b ball team practice late every day?  Don't say coaches agree. It was a split vote.

Does Title 9 not exist? 

4. Where is the principal?  Leader of the building.

Our kids deserve better.

Any comments will be appreciated.  I hope these issues are being addressed.

#2 fellow educator

fellow educator

Councilman

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 314 posts

Posted 23 October 2014 - 08:31 PM

I would like to be the first one to respond to this comment. I am a teacher at Charlestown MIddle School and I will tell you there is no better team of administrators that even come close to what we have in our building. The kids and staff are lucky to have such caring and dedicated people as leaders of our school. They take pride in their students, their staff, their school, and their community.

Our new AD is another person I have worked with prior to his hire at our school and he too is there for the students and it shows through his dedication and enthusiasm that he exhibits in all his roles within the school setting. If you have an issue with the school and how things are handled I invite you to come in and discuss with them in person your concerns. I have had parents who were very upset by something that has happened with their child and we invited them to come in and talk with us. Once they heard all the facts in person they left feeling a lot better.