• Please log in to reply
316 replies to this topic

#1 Quasar

Quasar

Dux Ducis

• Administrators
  • 6,636 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 09:47 AM

With all of the scandals and declining numbers Obama would appear to be in his last year instead of his fifth. If you take an objective look at what he is doing and what he has done... how do you think he will go down in history? You folks know that I don't like him and I think history will show him as our worst ever president. But what do you think?

I read an interesting article this morning on RCP. It's authored by Dennis Prager... The President Who Has Done the Most Damage

Prager hits on many of the complaints that I have had about this POTUS. I'm starting to see more and more writers becoming outspoken about these kinds of issues.

I have been broadcasting for 31 years and writing for longer than that. I do not recall ever saying on radio or in print that a president is doing lasting damage to our country.

I have never written or broadcast that our country was being seriously damaged by a president. So it is with great sadness that I write that President Barack Obama has done and continues to do major damage to America. The only question is whether this can ever be undone.

He has mired the country in unprecedented levels of debt: about $6.5 trillion dollars in five years (this after calling his predecessor "unpatriotic" for adding nearly $5 trillion in eight years).

He has fashioned a country in which more Americans now receive government aid -- means-tested, let alone non-means tested -- than work full-time.

He has no method of paying for this debt other than printing more money -- thereby surreptitiously taxing everyone through inflation, including the poor he claims to be helping, and cheapening the dollar to the point that some countries are talking another reserve currency -- and saddling the next generations with enormous debts.

In this president's White House, the buck stops nowhere.